Throwback(ish) Thursday – the 2012 Australian Open

Always On!

In honor of Throwback Thursday and the Australian Open (sadly sans Roger and Rafa at the moment), I thought I would republish my post from February 2012:

THE AUSTRALIAN OPEN – TWO WEEKS WITH RAFA, ROGER, NOVAK, LAYTON AND JELENA

February 8, 2012 

As Eli Manning declares his plans to visit Disneyland, and New Yorkers bask in the afterglow of our ticker tape parade, I am still recovering from two intense weeks that were the Australian Open.  (That’s tennis for those less obsessed than I.)

Thanks to ESPN2 and my Time Warner Cable DVR, I awoke every morning for two weeks to a Christmas morning of sorts, full of 10 some hours of tennis coverage.  Putting aside the incredible athleticism, the fit and attractive main characters and the fashion considerations, just the fact that I had a window into beautiful summer weather made the tournament an uplifting addiction.

But there…

View original post 1,072 more words

Leave a Reply

